Direction

So, given the recent discussion regarding where to go next, I have decided to begin working through a book.  I plan to do this primarily in small chunks, so that it will be easier for those of you who do not have time to read through large in-depth posts all at once.  

That said, do you have a particular book that you would like to work through?  I have been particularly interested in Ephesians lately, and have worked through a good bit of it already.  I am also interested in studying Jeremiah, a book that I recently acquired a good commentary on and also one that I haven’t spent as much time as I would like in.  Romans, Genesis, and Mark are also good options for me right now.  Note that I will be posting another three lessons on portions of Ruth over the course of the next three months as well, but these are part of a series that I am only teaching segments of for our college sunday school class.  Your thoughts would be appreciated!

About zachmccain

Pastor turned software-engineer. Interested in coffee, board games, and solving the unsolvable problems of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Direction

  1. Adriane says:

    I’m going to go with Jeremiah.

  2. elihu42 says:

    I like Jeremiah. They’re going through Genesis right now at City Church, so I give it a negative vote. And Ephesians would be good, too. Really, you can’t go wrong. Except for maybe Leviticus.

  3. Dennis Pritzel says:

    Ephesians is one of my favorite books and I would love to see your perspective on it. Romans would be good too. Jeremiah would be good as well, since many tend to find the old testament more difficult to read. It’s so hard to pick just one book!

Leave a comment