A Question

I have been considering how I should proceed with this blog, and I would like your opinion.  Many of you know my writing, my interests, and my thoughts well, and can therefore give me some direction.  As I write, I find that while much of the time I am not certain of a topic upon which to muse, more of the time my problem is with deciding which topic to pursue and how to proceed.  Most of my posts come as flashes of insight, and are therefore rare.  But, I would like to be more productive, and more regular with my posts.  So, the question then:

Those of you who know me well, what are some topics/interests that you would like to read about from me?  Should I choose a book of the Bible and work through it with short regular reflections?  Should I start a conversation about the importance of the church and frame a Biblical vision for it?  Should I look at how to approach the Bible, giving some insight from my Seminary training?  Should I talk about something else you know I have interest in?  Any and all suggestions are welcome and encouraged.  If I can figure out where to focus, based on what will be most beneficial/interesting to you, I can begin to pursue those topics that are not quite flashes of insight, and more topics I must pull out of the clutter of so many other thoughts.

About zachmccain

Pastor turned software-engineer. Interested in coffee, board games, and solving the unsolvable problems of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Question

  1. mfm says:

    perhaps you should develop sermons?

  2. Dennis Pritzel says:

    Actually, you have just created a pretty good list of topics that could keep you busy for quite a while. I’m a fan of going through an entire book of the Bible though. Sermons where the pastor picks and chooses one-liner verses to support his topic always rub me the wrong way.

Leave a comment