Devotion

So, I’ve decided on Ephesians, and I will get to it soon, I promise.  It has been a rather busy couple of weeks.

As far as why Ephesians, given the focus of my blog, “theology in community,” I thought it might be profitable to spend some time in a book that has a great deal to do with the community of the Church and how God in Christ has been working to reconcile all things to Himself, the primary place where that should be evident to us being the church.

So, as I begin Ephesians (sometime next week) begin to think about how Christ is working to reconcile all things to Himself, especially the diverse and chaotic group we know as the church, and Christ calls His very bride.

About zachmccain

Pastor turned software-engineer. Interested in coffee, board games, and solving the unsolvable problems of life.
This entry was posted in Ephesians and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Devotion

  1. mfm says:

    This is exciting to me as I have just started a study of Ephesians!

Leave a comment